Microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free. Download Office 2010 Add-In: Icons Gallery from Official Microsoft Download Center

Looking for:

Microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free.Show or hide the ribbon in Office

Click here to Download

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
MS Word – Getting Started * How the Ribbon is Organized * How Tabs are Organized If you were used to the old menu system present in Office applications prior to , you may even be frustrated at the perceived lack of order compared to older versions of Word. Free Microsoft Word Templates; Find and Replace in Word TUTORIAL;. Free 3GB hard disc space. How to download and install: Microsoft Office may be installed by download or from a disc. If downloading, enter the product key. Select the preferred language on the menu. Once product key is verified, start download. Click on the download link from Microsoft official download page. Nov 29,  · The Word Interactive menu to ribbon guide can be grabbed free of charge through the Microsoft Download Center, and as the label implies, users will get a “visual, interactive reference guide to help you find the new location of commands in Word ,” according to Microsoft. “Use this interactive tutorial to find the location of commands in Word .
 
 

Microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free. Show or hide the ribbon in Office

 

When you ссылка на подробности saw the Ribbon, you may have thought it appears to be a chaotic collection of buttons, colors and words with no adobe after effects cs6 version free download pattern or thought given to its lay-out. If you were used to the officr menu system present in Office applications microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free toyou may even be frustrated at iffice perceived lack of order compared to older versions of Rihbon.

However, the Ribbon 0210 very carefully organized and understanding this order will assist you in finding just about any function even if microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free have never used it before. It might make it easier for you to view the Ribbon as a typical company hierarchy where the Ribbon is the CEO, the tabs are the department heads and under each department head, you have workgroups with individuals as in the groups and functions located in each group.

Study the image of a section of the Ribbon circled in yellow microsift the image below:. You will note it microsort of or more! Depending on your version of Word, there may be further tabs, microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free example a Pffice Tab or other customized tabs. Each of these tabs open up a separate section of the Ribbon, similar to how tabs in a lever arch file will open up different sections of the same file. Each section is divided into Vree. For example, under the Home Tab you will find the Clipboard, Font, Paragraph, Styles and Editing groups as 2001 in the image above.

Finally, each group contains a collection of functions that are visible either as words or icons. These functions relate directly to the group to which they are assigned. Open a Word document and study the ribbonn in which the tabs appear:. The first tab, the Home Tab, contains all the essential functions for creating a document, formatting the font, changing or using styles, the clipboard and copy paste functions for adding content and paragraph options for changing how your document will be formatted:.

The second tab is the Insert Tab. After you have formatted your text using functions found under the Home Tab, it is believed the next logical step would be to insert elements into your document.

Imagine anything you can insert into a document, for example, tables, graphics, headers, footers, symbols, etc:. The third tab is the Page Layout Tab. After you have formatted your text and inserted elements such as tables or pictures, it is believed you may want to alter the page size, orientation or add background color to the page to match the theme of your document:. The fourth tab, called the References Tab, will be useful if you are creating a contract or dissertation or any type of document to which you would like to add automatic references such as index, table of contents, cross referencing, citations or bibliographies and footnotes:.

The next tab is the Mailings Tab. This 1/8490.txt a less often used tab as it pertains specifically to printing envelopes, labels and performing mail merges. You will microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free this tab if you, for example, wish to send personalized copies of your document to hundreds of readers or to print mailing labels or envelopes:. Before microsort press send though, move on to the second last tab, microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free Review Tab, and be sure to do a review of your document using tools such as the spell checker.

You may also want to add comments, add restrictions to the document so that no one can make changes or enable track changes, so that all changes 2100 will be discernable:.

Lastly, but not to be forgotten, is the View Tab. Use the View Tab to change how your document is displayed on the screen and to get a better idea of what it will look like printed in mivrosoft Print Ribhon View or view which styles are used in the sord by посмотреть еще to the Outline or Draft View.

You can also use the Zoom view to get a close up view of elements in your document:. There are also tabs called contextual tabs. These appear ofdice in the context of specific types of content and the content has to be selected or your cursor positioned within the content, for these microsoftt to appear.

There are contextual tabs for just about every element you can insert into a Word document, for example tables, images, headers and footers, shapes rinbon many more. You can identify the contextual tabs in that they will appear or disappear 2100 soon as you move away from the element and they are also usually brightly colored. Below is an example of the contextual tabs mcirosoft a table.

See if you are able to discern these tabs from other tabs on the Ribbon:. Some items in a group represent a single function, for microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free, the приведенная ссылка button in the Font Group under the Home Tab.

Some items in a group provide you with more options to choose from, for example the Shapes button in the Illustrations Group under the Insert Tab. Groups are discernable from each other by a vertical borderline and the name of the Group, which appears centered at the bottom of the group of function icons associated with the group.

Open Word and identify group names and separators as circled in yellow in the example below:. Looking at the group names and the names of the functions contained in each group under each tab, are you able to make an association between these?

For example, in the screenshot above, in the Illustrations Group, microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free such as Picture, Clip Art, Shapes, SmartArt, etc are grouped together as these all related to graphical elements you can insert into a document. To get a better gree of what the function of an individual button is in a group on the Ribbon, hover your microsot over the worx for a couple of microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free until an information box or screen tip appears.

This will give you a brief explanation of what the function of a specific button is as per the example circled in yellow in the image below:. If you are unable to find what you are looking for amongst the icons contained in a group, some groups offer further options in the form of a dialogue box. To access such a dialogue box, study the right-hand bottom corner of the relevant group. If there is a micosoft diagonal arrow, you can click this to launch a dialogue box.

It is aptly, although somewhat uncreatively called, a dialogue box launcher. Study the example below and then review the Ribbon in an open Word screen noting which groups have dialogue box launchers:. As much as the Ribbon is your best friend, it can also take up a lot of screen real estate and the multicolor organization of buttons on it, could interfere with your ability to get a clear idea of what your document formatting really looks like.

The kind creators of Word have graciously added functionality to the Ribbon that allows you to quickly hide and redisplay it. Click the icon once to hide the microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free. Even with the Ribbon minimized you can continue accessing all the groups and functions by clicking on the relevant tab.

This will redisplay the Ribbon, but immediately hide it again after you make your selection or click back into your document. When your Ribbon is minimized, the screen display will look like this:. For all the shortcut groupies out there, you can hide and display the Ribbon by woord down the Control key on your microsoft office word 2010 ribbon free and pressing the F1 key.

 

Download Office Add-In: Icons Gallery from Official Microsoft Download Center

 
What you can customize: You can personalize your ribbon to arrange tabs and commands in the order you want them, hide or unhide your ribbon, and hide those. Show the ribbon when hidden, and set options to shows tabs and commands, just tabs, or automatically hide the ribbon for the maximum document space. I opened a Word document awhile back and now my ribbon is gone. It shows compatibility mode at the top, so I was trying to find something in.

 
 

Share: