Microsoft office word 2010 tutorial free. About this item

Looking for:

Learn MS Word Tutorial – javatpoint – Maximize the Word Window

Click here to Download

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Creating and Saving Documents in Word – In this tutorial, you’ll practice working with files in Word. You’ll first create and save a document and then you’ll save an existing document in a different location. Changing the Look of Text in Your Documen t – In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to manually change the look of characters by changing the font size, style, effect, color and spacing.

You’ll also learn how to manually change the look of paragraphs using indentation, tabs and borders and shading. Creating and modifying lists will be explored. Print and Print Preview – In this tutorial you’ll preview a document and make some minor adjustments to improve its presentation.

You’ll learn about some of the print options available and print a document. Create a Report using Building Blocks – In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to create a report by using Word’s built in Building Blocks. You’ll insert a cover page and add a header and footer to the document. This will make the ribbon disappear when you are not using it. Click the same button again to make the ribbon redisplay. You can customize the Ribbon according to your needs. You can choose to add or remove tabs, groups or commands.

You can also create your own custom tab of your most commonly used commands. Click the Choose Commands from the list arrow and then click all commands. Click the Home tab, the ribbon will display command buttons you can use to change color, appearance, and alignment of your text. Click the Insert tab, and you will see the command buttons you will use whenever you want to insert tables, images, clipart, charts, headers and footers and page numbers to your document.

Click the Page Layout tab, and you’ll find the buttons needed to adjust the margins, paper size, orientation, indentation, line spacing and general appearance of your document. Click the Mailings tab to see the commands related to mass mailings used in the Mail Merge Feature.

Click the References tab. The mission of officeskills. Starting Word The most common way to start Word is to click the Start button at the lower left end of the Windows Taskbar. Click the Start Button on the taskbar and click on All Programs 2. As the most popular product in the Office productivity suite, it will be included in any purchase of Office ; Microsoft has even, through the Windows Live team, released a free version of Word you can use from a web browser like Internet Explorer, Firefox, Google Chrome, etc.

We’ll explain how to use the online edition, and how to make it collaborate with the “offline”, full-fledged version of the word processor, and how to share your documents online! Word is the advanced text editor or “word processor” part of Microsoft’s Office productivity suite.

 
 

Free Word Tutorials by replace.me.MS Word – Microsoft Office – LibGuides at Ramapo Catskill Library System

 

Word is a word processing tool that allows you to create and modify a wide variety of interesting documents such as letters, flyers, reports, mailing lists, tables, brochures, newsletters and more. Introduction to Word – In this tutorial you’ll familiarize yourself with the standard Word program working environment. Creating and Saving Documents in Word – In this tutorial, you’ll practice working with files in Word.

You’ll first create and save a document and then you’ll save an existing document in a different location. Changing the Look of Text in Your Documen t – In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to manually change the look of characters by changing the font size, style, effect, color and spacing. You’ll also learn how to manually change the look of paragraphs using indentation, tabs and borders and shading.

Creating and modifying lists will be explored. Print and Print Preview – In this tutorial you’ll preview a document and make some minor adjustments to improve its presentation. You’ll learn about some of the print options available and print a document. Create a Report using Building Blocks – In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to create a report by using Word’s built in Building Blocks. You’ll insert a cover page and add a header and footer to the document. You’ll then format the document by inserting a text box, a drop cap and some WordArt.

You’ll also learn how to create your own Quick Parts and delete ones you no longer use. Create a Flyer in Word – In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to create and format an attractive flyer using some of Words most powerful graphical elements.

You’ll learn how to insert, resize and crop pictures or clipart, change a documents background and texture, add artistic effects and styles and apply a page border. Create a Promotional Brochure : In this tutorial, you’ll create a Promotional Brochure advertising a home for sale for Seaside Realty, a fictitious Real Estate company.

The mission of officeskills. Word Tutorials Word is a word processing tool that allows you to create and modify a wide variety of interesting documents such as letters, flyers, reports, mailing lists, tables, brochures, newsletters and more. Free Word Tutorials Introduction to Word – In this tutorial you’ll familiarize yourself with the standard Word program working environment.

Mail Merge is used to combine a standardized document with a set of data. It can be used to create personalized form letters, mailing labels, envelopes, and more. The merged document can be previewed, printed, or saved for later.

Mail Merge saves time by applying personalized data to a master document. The Mailings tab on the Ribbon provides guidance and tools for conducting a Mail Merge. Stay Connected For general inquiries, please contact me at the email address below.

Our Mission The mission of officeskills. All Rights Reserved.

 

Microsoft office word 2010 tutorial free

 

Click the Insert tab, and you will see the command buttons you will use whenever you want to insert tables, images, clipart, charts, headers and footers and page numbers to your document. Click the Page Layout tab, and you’ll find the buttons needed to adjust the margins, paper size, orientation, indentation, line spacing and general appearance of your document. Click the Mailings tab to see the commands related to mass mailings used in the Mail Merge Feature.

Click the References tab. The mission of officeskills. Starting Word The most common way to start Word is to click the Start button at the lower left end of the Windows Taskbar.

Click the Start Button on the taskbar and click on All Programs 2. Click on Microsoft Office 3. Click the maximize button to see the fully maximized window Word Program Interface Here is the Word program working environment. Working with the Word Program Window The Ribbon Tools are organized into groups including commands in the file tab for managing your files and commands on the ribbon for managing your file content.

Customize the Ribbon You can customize the Ribbon according to your needs. You can also create your own custom tab of your most commonly used commands 1. Click the File Tab then click Options 2. Click the Choose Commands from the list arrow and then click all commands 4. Word is the advanced text editor or “word processor” part of Microsoft’s Office productivity suite.

As you’ll learn in a later tutorial, you can download Word for free to try it out before you commit to purchasing it. It can be purchased as a standalone product; or, like Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote, Word is part of all editions of the productivity suite: Office Home and Student edition, Office Home and Business edition, and Office Professional. Creating and modifying lists will be explored. Print and Print Preview – In this tutorial you’ll preview a document and make some minor adjustments to improve its presentation.

You’ll learn about some of the print options available and print a document. Create a Report using Building Blocks – In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to create a report by using Word’s built in Building Blocks. You’ll insert a cover page and add a header and footer to the document. You’ll then format the document by inserting a text box, a drop cap and some WordArt.

You’ll also learn how to create your own Quick Parts and delete ones you no longer use. Create a Flyer in Word – In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to create and format an attractive flyer using some of Words most powerful graphical elements.

You’ll learn how to insert, resize and crop pictures or clipart, change a documents background and texture, add artistic effects and styles and apply a page border.

 
 

Share: