Beginner tutorial for Visio – Microsoft Support – Was this information helpful?

Looking for:

Visio videos and tutorials – Microsoft Support – Question Info

Click here to Download

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Compare Visio and Visio Plan 2. New templates and formatting Add formatting found in other Office applications like gradients and 3-D effects to new and improved templates. One-step data linking Visualize real-time data by linking the Excel data in a single step to see how your data changes.

Industry-standard shapes Create professional-looking diagrams that meet modern industry standards and clearly communicate your ideas. Collaboration in the cloud Easily share diagrams via OneDrive to coauthor or comment, and then use Skype for Business sold separately to communicate one version of the truth via online meetings. Always up to date Always have the latest Visio, OneDrive, and Microsoft security features and services.

A familiar, Office Online-experience makes it easy for anyone to use. Embed Visio diagrams directly into Power BI to combine operational and business insights for unified perspectives on your data. Add formatting found in other Office applications like gradients and 3-D effects to new and improved templates.

Visualize real-time data by linking the Excel data in a single step to see how your data changes. Create professional-looking diagrams that meet modern industry standards and clearly communicate your ideas. Easily share diagrams via OneDrive to coauthor or comment, and then use Skype for Business sold separately to communicate one version of the truth via online meetings. Create a data flow diagram. Make a Visio flowchart to visualize a process. A beginner’s guide to Visio.

Overview of Visio for the web. Add a stencil to a template in Visio. Reduce or enlarge a drawing when you print it.

Drag a second shape onto the drawing page and hold it so it covers the first shape, but do not drop it yet. Notice that the AutoConnect arrows appear. Move the second shape down over the AutoConnect arrow that points in the direction that you want, and drop it on the arrow. The Analyze shape is spaced a standard distance from the Service Request shape, and is connected automatically.

When the AutoConnect arrows appear, move the pointer over an arrow that is pointing toward the other shape that you want to connect to. Click and hold the AutoConnect arrow, and then drag a connector from it to the center of the other shape. When the arrow is over the center of the other shape, a red border appears around the shape.

Drop the connector to attach it, or “glue” it, to the shape. For more information about how to connect shapes, see Add connectors between shapes in Visio.

When you start typing, Visio switches the selected shape to text editing mode. Select the shape again. A small yellow control handle appears in the text area. Drag the yellow control handle to move the text.

On the Home tab, in the Tools group, click the Text tool. The text box now has the characteristics of other shapes. You can select it and type to change the text, you can drag it to another part of the page, and you can format the text by using the Font and Paragraph groups on the Home tab. In addition, when you hold the pointer over the text, AutoConnect arrows appear so you can connect the text to other shapes. For more information about how to add text blocks, see Add, edit, move, or rotate text and text blocks.

In the Shape Data window, in the property row that you want, enter the data that you want. In the Type list, select the type of data that you want to be entered into that property. Right-click the shape again, point to Data , and this time click Shape Data. The Shape Data window opens and displays all the data that has been defined for the shape. If all of the shapes have specific information, you can leave the Shape Data window open and click the shapes you are interested in to see the data that they contain.

Adding shape data manually can add a lot of value to your diagram, but if your data is in a database or an Excel workbook, you can pull that data into your diagram automatically and connect the rows of data with specific shapes. Use the Data Selector wizard to import your data into the External Data window. The data that appears in the External Data window is a snapshot of your source data at the time of import. You can update the data in your drawing to match the changes in your source data by clicking Refresh All on the Data tab.

On the first page of the Data Selector wizard, choose which of the following types of data sources have the data you’re using:. Microsoft Windows SharePoint Services list. After you click Finish on the last page of the Data Connection wizard, the External Data window appears with your imported data shown in a grid.

Drag a row of data onto a shape to add automatically the data to the Shape Data for that shape. Or, in the Shapes window, select a shape that you want to hold the data, and then drag a row of data and drop it on an empty area of the page.

The selected shape is added to the page, connected to the data. Click the background that you want. A new background page is added to the diagram, which you can see in the page tabs along the bottom of the diagramming area. To apply a border or title to your drawing:. The title and border are added to the background page named VBackground-1 by default. To change the title and other text, you must make the changes on the background page; you can’t change the title on any other pages.

Click the title text. The entire border is selected, but if you start typing it changes the default title text. To apply a unified color scheme and other formatting effects:. On the Design tab, in the Themes group, hold your pointer over the various themes. A preview of the theme shows up on the page. Microsoft has released an update for Microsoft Visio Bit Edition.

This update provides the latest fixes to Microsoft Visio Bit Edition. Additionally, this update contains stability and performance improvements.

 
 

Microsoft visio standard 2013 tutorial free download

 

Threats include any threat of suicide, violence, or harm to another. Any content of an adult theme or inappropriate to a community web site. Any image, link, or discussion of nudity. Any behavior that is insulting, rude, vulgar, desecrating, or showing disrespect. Any behavior that appears to violate End user license agreements, including providing product keys or links to pirated software. Unsolicited bulk mail or bulk advertising. Any link to or advocacy of virus, spyware, malware, or phishing sites.

Any other inappropriate content or behavior as defined by the Terms of Use or Code of Conduct. Any image, link, or discussion related to child pornography, child nudity, or other child abuse or exploitation.

The correct link is. Details required : characters remaining Cancel Submit 1 person found this reply helpful. Was this reply helpful? Yes No. Sorry this didn’t help. Thanks for your feedback. Choose where you want to search below Search Search the Community. Visualize real-time data by linking the Excel data in a single step to see how your data changes. Create professional-looking diagrams that meet modern industry standards and clearly communicate your ideas.

Easily share diagrams via OneDrive to coauthor or comment, and then use Skype for Business sold separately to communicate one version of the truth via online meetings. Visit the Visio Tech Community to connect with other Visio users and stay current on the latest feature releases. Get real-world insights with data-linked diagramming in Visio Plan 2.

See plans and pricing. Diagram from virtually anywhere Create simple diagrams in your favorite browser with Visio. A familiar, Office Online-experience makes it easy for anyone to use. Gain new data insights Embed Visio diagrams directly into Power BI to combine operational and business insights for unified perspectives on your data.

Compare Visio and Visio Plan 2. Visio Plan 2. New templates and formatting. One-step data linking. Industry-standard shapes. Collaboration in the cloud.

 

Microsoft Visio Tutorial: What is MS Visio? How to Use [Example] – Compare Visio 2013 and Visio Plan 2

 

I purchased a copy of visio standard and went through the process of going to office. I called and they gave me this link. Does anyone know where I can download Visio standard English version? This thread is locked. You can follow the question or vote as helpful, but you cannot reply to this thread.

Threats include any threat of suicide, violence, or harm to another. Any content of an adult theme or inappropriate to a community web site. Any image, link, or discussion of nudity. Any behavior that is insulting, rude, vulgar, desecrating, or showing disrespect. Any behavior that appears to violate End user license agreements, including providing product keys or links to pirated software.

Unsolicited bulk mail or bulk advertising. Any link to or advocacy of virus, spyware, malware, or phishing sites. Any other inappropriate content or behavior as defined by the Terms of Use or Code of Conduct. Any image, link, or discussion related to child pornography, child nudity, or other child abuse or exploitation.

The correct link is. Details required : characters remaining Cancel Submit 1 person found this reply helpful. Was this reply helpful? Yes No. Sorry this didn’t help. Thanks for your feedback. Choose where you want to search below Search Search the Community. Hi all I purchased a copy of visio standard and went through the process of going to office. I have the same question Report abuse. Details required :. Cancel Submit. I figured it out. The correct link is download.

How satisfied are you with this reply? Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site. The links works, thanks. Unfortunately, it is an online installer which a needs an internet connection and b a Microsoft account, else you cannot install.

This site in other languages x.

 
 

Share: